Trucks and Support – German WW2 10mm

Got the base coat on this lot of the Dunkelgelb. The colour I use for this is Vallejo Model Colours “Middlestone”. Usualy this goes on no problem at all, it covered my tanks fine. However on the trucks I seem to have done 3 coats and it still seems dark. However since the paint changes in the field due to wear im happy with it as it is. Once its fully dry ill go over it with a wash brown/black do a quick dry brush on the trucks in Middlestone again and then I should be able to work on the tilts.

As for the various support weapons, MG42’s mortars and antitank weapons one coat sufficed. They will get washed when the entire miniature is painted.

So heres some photos.

On another note I think I need a new camera, the one I have seems very intermitent in the quality of its photos.

Thanks for reading.

About countzero99uk

Im currently off work due to depression and other illness, and have decided to use miniature gaming as a way to help rebuild my concentration and confidence in myself. Ive many other hobbys which may come into this blog, but it shall mainy cover both the miniatures and scenery I buy and paint/assemble as well as my general feelings about how I am coping. View all posts by countzero99uk

Leave a Reply

