German WW2 10mm

Hi all,

Well Ive been a little bit more driven today and finaly got some sections of my BKC German force completed.

Firstly the transport section. These are 6 Opel Trucks from the Pendraken range. They were really nice models, the canvas tilt is a seperate part of the model so you could choose to have it unglued if you wanted to show the contents of your trucks. I have based them on 20x40mm of 2.5mm MDF that I got, allong with all my bases, from East Riding Miniatures. The base was then built up using wall filler to give it some definiton. The Truck is the super glued on top. I have used sand, flock and static grass to dress the base and give it some character. As this is one of the projects I started prior to working on the blog i dont have anything in the way of assembly pictures, but here they are finished and ready for service.
Opel Trucks

Next I have my tanks, ive 3 bases of Panzer IV g and 3 bases of Hetzers. Again these are Pendraken models, again there excelent quality. I based them in the same fasion as the trucks but the base dimentions are 30x50mm.
Panzer IV g

Hetzer

Also today I did a little more work on the support weapons. Painting the MG42s and putting the flock down on the bases.

MG42
Mortars

Thanks as allways for reading.

About countzero99uk

Im currently off work due to depression and other illness, and have decided to use miniature gaming as a way to help rebuild my concentration and confidence in myself. Ive many other hobbys which may come into this blog, but it shall mainy cover both the miniatures and scenery I buy and paint/assemble as well as my general feelings about how I am coping. View all posts by countzero99uk

One response to “German WW2 10mm

Leave a Reply

