I Win – Battletech arrived.

Hey all, just a quick update.

The 25th Anniversery Edition Introductory Set for Battletech arrived the other day. Ive been reading through the rules and tonight I ran through the quickstart mission, very basic rules I think more to get timeing down more than anything else. Me and my mate Matt maneuvered for possition and the first shot fired in anger was from my Enforcer straight into the head of his Hunchback. I took minimal laser burns on my mechs left arm but the price of victory is never free.

Looking forward to playing the proper game, if only I can find hard copies of the Battletech Rules in the UK at a normal price.

Also my KR Multicase storage arrived today for my 10mm stuff, they seem very nice. I will need more than i ordered though, maybe. Have to see when i get teh russians based up.

Take care.

About countzero99uk

Im currently off work due to depression and other illness, and have decided to use miniature gaming as a way to help rebuild my concentration and confidence in myself. Ive many other hobbys which may come into this blog, but it shall mainy cover both the miniatures and scenery I buy and paint/assemble as well as my general feelings about how I am coping. View all posts by countzero99uk

2 responses to “I Win – Battletech arrived.

  • Maus

    Good to see your playing some Battletech mate, awesome game, I’ve been playing it on-line for a long time now, but getting into the miniatures side of it is always neat. Hasn’t the introductory box set got the introductory rules in it, or are you after TacOps & Stratops as well?

    • countzero99uk

      Its just intro rules, but there pretty comprehensive. Not like the quickstart ones. Should be getting the PDF of Total Warfare next, well after Starterbook Sword and Dragon. And yes the mini game is excelent.

Leave a Reply

