Covering the bases – German WW2 10mm

Today I wanted to get the big job of colouring the bases of my german army. This took two hours and involved daubing browns onto the bases. I used 3 browns from the Vallejo Model Color range Beige Brown, Flat Earth and Chocolate Brown. With a stiff brush I just covered the bases with them and it turned out ok. Once the models are finished ill be putting down some green flock just to break it up a bit.

Primed germans on painted bases

Not sure if ill get anything else done today, the light is terrible in the front room.

Enjoy and take care.

About countzero99uk

Im currently off work due to depression and other illness, and have decided to use miniature gaming as a way to help rebuild my concentration and confidence in myself. Ive many other hobbys which may come into this blog, but it shall mainy cover both the miniatures and scenery I buy and paint/assemble as well as my general feelings about how I am coping. View all posts by countzero99uk

Leave a comment