WW2 German 10mm – Command Stands

Hi all,

What a week or so its been, my emotions have been like a yoyo which has meant that ive been unable to update this. However i have managed to get some work done on the minis.

Now as I stated before I was going to walk you through how I prepair and base my stands for BCK so here we go.

After cleaning up the minis, which with Pendraken minis is a 20 second job usualy just smothing the bases off. I dry assemble the minis on there relevant stand to get a feel for how the base will look. I think this is even more important for the command stands which I have done like little dioramas.

Firstly the few guns i had left

Then the Command Stand

The HQ stands



Finaly the FAO stand

As the men have little plinths I then glue these directly to the base.

Then I texture the base using the crack filling cement you can get at most hardware stores, I got mine from Wilkos. This allows me to build up the base to the mens feet. I then usualy also press whatever vehicles into the plaster to get imprints of where they should be and extend the wheel/track rutts of the base.

I then leave the base to dry for a day, just to make sure its completly set. The guns, vehicles and other items are then glued on top. Once the glue is fully cured the entire base is then undercoated in my black gesso and left to dry, again I leave it a day. Well to be fair its been about 4 so far, but the intention is only a day.

There you go. Hope this helps you.
Take care

About countzero99uk

Im currently off work due to depression and other illness, and have decided to use miniature gaming as a way to help rebuild my concentration and confidence in myself. Ive many other hobbys which may come into this blog, but it shall mainy cover both the miniatures and scenery I buy and paint/assemble as well as my general feelings about how I am coping. View all posts by countzero99uk

2 responses to “WW2 German 10mm – Command Stands

Leave a comment